Data monetisation software data terms
3 of 6 data monetisation software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use
Who owns the business's data
Training AI on the business's data
Export at exit
The full board, one vendor per row
A vendor per row. Every answer opens onto the line it comes from, quoted exactly, with the document it sits in and the day of the read. "Not stated" marks a question the document leaves unanswered.
| Vendor | Who owns the business's data | Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use | Training AI on the business's data | Export at exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Cloud | the business | not statedNot addressed in Google Cloud Marketplace terms | not statedNot addressed in Google Cloud Marketplace terms | not statedNot addressed in Google Cloud Marketplace terms |
| Hugging Face | the business | not statedNot addressed in Hugging Face terms of service | not statedNot addressed in Hugging Face terms of service | no export promised |
| LiveRamp | not statedNot addressed in LiveRamp Platform Terms | reserved | not statedNot addressed in LiveRamp Platform Terms | not statedNot addressed in LiveRamp Platform Terms |
| Monda | not statedNot addressed in Monda terms of service | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Monda terms of service | not statedNot addressed in Monda terms of service |
| Mozilla Data Collective | the business | not statedNot addressed in Data Provider Terms | not statedNot addressed in Data Provider Terms | on request |
| Snowflake | not statedNot addressed in Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms | not statedNot addressed in Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms |
Quoted wording for all 24 answers
- Google Cloud, Google Cloud Marketplace terms, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
As between the parties, Customer retains all Intellectual Property Rights in Customer Data
- Google Cloud, Google Cloud Marketplace terms, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 51,672 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Google Cloud, Google Cloud Marketplace terms, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 51,672 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Google Cloud, Google Cloud Marketplace terms, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 51,672 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Hugging Face, Hugging Face terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
You own the Content you create! We will not sell your Content
- Hugging Face, Hugging Face terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 29,959 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Hugging Face, Hugging Face terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 29,959 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Hugging Face, Hugging Face terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
Upon cancellation of your Account, we will use commercially reasonable efforts to delete your information and Content of your own Repositories, whether public or private, within 90 days.
- LiveRamp, LiveRamp Platform Terms, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 10,361 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- LiveRamp, LiveRamp Platform Terms, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
LiveRamp may collect usage and operations data from usage of the Platform, including but not limited to login information, query logs, and metadata
- LiveRamp, LiveRamp Platform Terms, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 10,361 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- LiveRamp, LiveRamp Platform Terms, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 10,361 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Monda, Monda terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 81,547 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Monda, Monda terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
routine business purposes, including without limitation for developing, enhancing, improving, and supporting MONDA products and services
- Monda, Monda terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 81,547 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Monda, Monda terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 81,547 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Mozilla Data Collective, Data Provider Terms, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
Data Provider (or its licensors, as applicable) owns the Dataset. MDC does not obtain any ownership rights in the Dataset.
- Mozilla Data Collective, Data Provider Terms, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 70,085 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Mozilla Data Collective, Data Provider Terms, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 70,085 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Mozilla Data Collective, Data Provider Terms, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit:
upon termination or expiry of the Agreement, MDC will (at Data Provider’s election and written request) delete or return all Personal Data in its possession or control
- Snowflake, Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 84,647 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Snowflake, Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Snowflake may collect and use Customer Usage Data to develop, improve, support, and operate its products and services
- Snowflake, Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 84,647 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Snowflake, Snowflake Marketplace Provider and Consumer Terms, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 84,647 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
Documents we read but did not count
16 named documents were read and left out because they are not what this board covers; each reason is below. They are counted, never answered.
- Snowflake Marketplace, about: a product overview page of the marketplace; it states no term about a provider's data
- AWS Data Exchange FAQs: the stored FAQ page carries the questions only; its answers are collapsed and not in the text
- AWS Data Exchange, providing data products: a how-to guide for publishing data sets; it states no term about who owns a provider's data or its use
- AWS Marketplace, data products: a seller guide index for data products; it states no term about a provider's data
- Databricks Marketplace provider policies: the policies state the provider's own duties (anonymise, structure data), not a term about the platform's use of the provider's data
- Google Cloud, commercialise BigQuery sharing listings: a how-to guide for listing BigQuery data on Cloud Marketplace; no term about a provider's data is in it
- Microsoft Azure Data Share, overview: a product overview of Azure Data Share; it states no contract term about a provider's data
- Datarade, publishing policies: the publishing policies set the provider's own obligations on consent and anonymisation, not a term about Datarade's use of the data
- LiveRamp Data Marketplace FAQs: a help page of questions about the marketplace; it states no term about a seller's data
- LiveRamp, selling data with the Data Marketplace: a short help page on the seller workflow; it states no term about a seller's data
- Narrative, concepts (documentation index): the documentation index lists topics only; no term is in the text
- Dawex, trust: a product page on traceability; it states no contract term
- Dawex, why Dawex: a product page about the white-label platform; it states no contract term
- Defined.ai, terms of use: Defined.ai's website terms of use govern visitors and its samples, not a data seller's agreement
- AWS Marketplace, Service Terms for sellers: the seller terms govern listing and payment on AWS Marketplace and answer none of the board's four questions about a seller's data
- Opendatabay, terms: Opendatabay's site terms bind its users and buyers (samples, attribution, commission); they answer none of the board's four questions about a provider's data
How the figures are worked out
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question.
A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree.
6 vendors, 6 documents.
Not read yet, so not counted: 1 named document.
All 23 sources
- Snowflake Marketplace, Provider and Consumer Terms (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Snowflake Marketplace, about (read, set aside)
- AWS Data Exchange FAQs (read, set aside)
- AWS Data Exchange, providing data products (read, set aside)
- AWS Marketplace, data products (read, set aside)
- Databricks Marketplace provider policies (read, set aside)
- Google Cloud, commercialise BigQuery sharing listings (read, set aside)
- Google Cloud Marketplace terms (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Microsoft Azure Data Share, overview (read, set aside)
- Datarade, publishing policies (read, set aside)
- LiveRamp Platform Terms (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- LiveRamp Data Marketplace FAQs (read, set aside)
- LiveRamp, selling data with the Data Marketplace (read, set aside)
- Narrative, concepts (documentation index) (read, set aside)
- Harbr, terms and conditions (not yet read)
- Dawex, trust (read, set aside)
- Dawex, why Dawex (read, set aside)
- Mozilla Data Collective, provider terms (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Defined.ai, terms of use (read, set aside)
- AWS Marketplace, Service Terms for sellers (read, set aside)
- Opendatabay, terms (read, set aside)
- Monda, terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Hugging Face, terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
Take this figure with you
3 of 6 data monetisation software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: the business 3 of 6, not stated 3 of 6 (data monetisation software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, by vendor: not stated 3 of 6, reserved 3 of 6 (data monetisation software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Training AI on the business's data, by vendor: not stated 6 of 6 (data monetisation software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Export at exit, by vendor: not stated 4 of 6, no export promised 1 of 6, on request 1 of 6 (data monetisation software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Credit as: "Data monetisation software data terms", updated 2026-10-28, https://monetisecompanydata.com/datasets/data-monetisation-software-data-terms/.
Download as CSV (24 answers; derived 2026-10-28)